Saturday, December 31, 2011

Winner of the 2011 Fabulous 50 Blog Award!

The Political Commentator is proud to be a member of the group selected as winner of the Doug Ross 2011 Fabulous 50 Blog Award (#fab50) in the category best conservative Blog-Ring!

The "Blog-Ring" in question is the Watcher's Council who, as I state here weekly during the article selection process, is comprised of some of the best and most astute bloggers from the conservative blogosphere!

The complete list of members is offered here and each one is worthy of a visit and a bookmark!

As additional recognition, Trevor Loudon of New Zeal Blog was awarded The Ronald Reagan Award for Best Anti-Communist blogger.

Watcher's Council members!

· Bookroom Room

· The Colossus of Rhodey

· The Glittering Eye

· GrEaT sAtAn"S gIrLfRiEnD

· JoshuaPundit

· The Mellow Jihadi

· New Zeal

· The Noisy Room

· The Political Commentator

· The Razor

· Rhymes With Right

· The Right Planet

· Right Truth

· Simply Jews

· Virginia Right!

· Watcher Of Weasels

It is my special honor to participate along side these special people and I thank Doug Ross for the recognition!

Become a fan of The Political Commentator on Facebook here!

Follow The Political Commentator on Twitter here!

Friend The Political Commentator and Michael Haltman on Facebook here!

Connect with Michael Haltman on LinkedIn here (!


  1. Happy New Year & Congratulations on the Fab 50 Award!

  2. Happy New Years! Be safe and congrats on the award.

  3. The very same to you and your family Steve!